Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 

Remote Access

An overview of library resources and services available in support of online course delivery.

Research Guides for Schools/Subjects

The Library has created research guides for each school and discipline that gather available resources (both electronic and print) relevant to each art practice:

We also provide subject guides for specialties within these fields as well as for research areas in High School and the Liberal Arts.

You can view the full subject list here.

Electronic Resources for Remote Instruction

You can browse available electronic resources by subject and name on our A-Z Database List. We've pulled out some heavy hitters for General Research and Streaming Content below.

If there is specific content that you would like to add to your Canvas page, and you're unsure whether it's available through the library, contact your library liaison, or email ereserves@uncsa.edu.

General Research

Streaming Video

Resources with Built-In Learning Modules / Lessons

You might find some useful pre-packaged content in here to assign to students.

UNCSA Archives Digital Collections

Logo reads N.C. Essay. Drawing of two people leaning over letters, with flowers around the edges. Text below reads North Carolina School of the Arts.Selections from the Archives collections have been digitized and are available to view online. Please note that the material represented online is not the full extent of the physical holdings of the Archives - please consult the Collection Guides or contact the University Archivist to explore material on-site.

The Photographs Collection contains over 13,000 digitized images and slides from the UNCSA Archives collections. The majority of this digitization project focused on the school's drama, all-school musical, and opera productions. Other subjects include Buildings and Campus Views; Special Events; the International Music Program; and the first campus production of The Nutcracker in 1966.

Digitized copies of the NC Essay (student newspaper), course bulletins/catalogs, and yearbooks are available through DigitalNC, a statewide digitization and digital publishing program hosted by UNC Chapel Hill's Wilson Special Collections Library.

(NC Essay Logo, 9 December 1968. Publications Collection, UNCSA Archives, University of North Carolina School of the Arts.)

Remote Access

Additional Open Access Resources

Many publishers and vendors are opening up access to their materials at no cost in order to help the mass migration to online education caused by COVID-19. Below are some resources that have opened up: