Streaming Platforms give you access to digital content for entertainment or research purposes. Through these platforms the UNCSA Library and Learning Commons provides access to films, recorded productions, and music. If you are off campus, login in with your campus email and password.
Why? To explore a comprehensive database of 85,000+ streaming videos across a wide range of subjects, curated specifically for education
What? Documents, feature films, and newssreels
When? 1894 - present
Why? To enjoy the latest season of filmed performances and the vast archives of the Berlin Philharmonic
What? Streaming videos of concerts, documentaries, interviews, and films
When? 1989 - present
Why? To stream performances of select plays and musicals direct from Broadway
What? Streaming recorded performances
Why? To watch nearly 1,000 hours of dance productions and documentaries covering ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance
What? Recorded performances, interviews, and instructional videos
When? 1930 - present
Why? To watch an eclectic and diverse selection of films and documentaries from around the world
What? Streaming films and documentaries
Why? To watch hundreds of streaming performances from top theatres, interviews, and supplementary learning materials for theatre, music, and dance
What? Recorded performances, interviews, and training videos
Why? To chose from 40,000+ streaming videos on many subjects
What? Streaming video including documentaries, music, and indie films
Why? To stream films in our base campus collection as well as specific additions curated by UNCSA faculty
What? Feature films and documentaries
Why? To stream recorded performances of classical music, opera, and dance from some of the world's most prestigious venues, and films, including artist portraits, documentaries, and master classes
What? Streaming films and recorded performances
When? 1940s - present
Why? To enjoy access to 850+ full-length performances from the Met Opera
What? Video and audio recordings of performances, descriptive audio recordings, and documentaries
When? 1970s - present
Why? To stream 500+ hours of recorded opera performances
What? Recorded video of performances, as well as interviews and documentaries
When? 1933 - 2010
Why? To stream high-definition recordings of modern productions of Shakespeare's works, accompanied by material to enhance understanding of these important plays
What? Recorded performances, supporting material
Why? To stream videos from a feature film collection curated by faculty
What? Streaming video
Why? To stream a collection of 12,000+ diverse, international films
What? Films, interviews, commentary
When? 1902 - present
Why? To listen to recordings of classical music
What? Recorded music
When? Medieval period - 21st century
Why? To listen to songs from every continent
What? Streaming recorded music
When? 1905 - present
Why? To listen to songs charting American history, including significant songs of the Civil Rights movement, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, anti-war protests, and more
What? Streaming recorded music
When? 18th century - present
Why? To listen to a large, comprehensive collection of streaming jazz music
What? Streaming recorded music
Why? To stream 100,000+ albums of both standard and rare repertoire, with new tracks added each month
What? Streaming recorded music
Why? To explore a database of music, spoken word, and natural and man-made sounds
What? Recorded music and audio
When? 1938 - present
Why? To explore a large, diverse catalog of music and dance content covering hundred of genres from alternative to zydeco to operatic arias
What? Scores, reference works, and high definition audio and video
Why? To listen to tracks from all of UNCSA's Alexander Street audio collections in one location
What? Recorded music