Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Streaming Services

Audio and Video Streaming Through the Library

Film Streaming Services

  • Academic Video Online More than 68,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
  • Alexander Street Press - A collection of databases across dance, drama, film, and music including streaming media, scripts, sheet music, and reference texts.
  • Broadway HD Collection - Streaming access to 25 premium performances of play and musicals from the New York theater scene.
  • Classical Music in Video - Classical Music in Video will contain 1,000 hours of classical music performances and masterclasses captured on video—approximately 1,500 performances in all. The collection will contain performances of all forms of classical music, including major orchestral performances by leading orchestras, plus chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances, along with masterclasses and interviews with master teachers from around the world.
  • Dance In Video - Over five hundred hours of dance productions and documentaries covering ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance.
  • Digitalia - An eclectic and diverse collection of world cinema and television programs.
  • Films On Demand - Collection of over 21,000 streaming videos on many subjects as well as documentaries, music and indie films.
  • Kanopy - A film collection, curated by faculty for use in UNCSA classes, but licensed for viewing by all campus ID holders.
  • Medici.tv - Streaming video collection of classical music, opera and dance performances. Includes over 3,500 musical works filmed from the 1940s to present; over 2,000 films, including artist portraits, documentaries and master classes; and access to over 100 live streaming performances from the world’s most prestigious venues.
  • Metropolitan Opera On Demand - Enjoy instant access to more than 575 full-length Met performances with the online streaming database for college and university libraries. Metflix!
  • On the BoardsA catalog of 45 full-length performance films by leading contemporary artists in dance, theatre, and multidisciplinary works.
  • Opera In Video - Opera in Video contains five hundred hours of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world's best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work's importance to the operatic canon.
  • Swank Digital Campus - A feature film collection, curated by faculty for use in UNCSA classes, but licensed for viewing by all campus ID holders.
  • The Royal Shakespeare Company Collection - High-definition recordings of modern productions featuring great Shakespearean actors such as David Tennant, Sir Antony Sher, Paapa Essiedu, and Simon Russell Beale, and directors like Robin Lough and Dewi Humphrey. Recordings are accompanied by production images, teacher packs, and study notes to enhance student understanding of these important plays.
  • Theatre and Drama Premium - A database of 13,500 full-text plays, 150,000 pages of original and contextualizing ephemera from performances, 300 audio plays, and 750 hours of filmed stage performances and video by American, European, Asian, and other worldwide dramatists. This is the umbrella search for all theatre content (video, scripts, ephemera) in Alexander Street Press.
  • World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean - Consists of academic resources about Latin America and the Caribbean including primary source documents, academic journals, reference articles, audio and video and more.