Our LibrarySearch has many ways that you can customize to find books, films and articles about drama and scripts. The facets at the left of the search results lets you filter searches by location, subject, resource type, creation date or range, author, language and availability.
Below are search results featuring lists of plays in our Browsery on the second floor as well as larger search results based on publishers.You can also within these results for plays from a certain time period, by subject, and more.
You can also search for drama books based on subject and other keywords. Below are some search results for Dramaturgy and Theatre History.
The best place to look for digital scripts is through our databases and collections found in our A-Z List. These databases allow you to refine your searches based on different criteria, much like the filters in the LibrarySearch. Filtering by year published or performed is a good place to start.
Note: Drama Online Collection includes a number of subcollections listed below. You can use the link above to search across all of these collections at once, or use the links below to browse for specific types of plays or playwrights.
Note: Drama Texts Collection includes a number of subcollections listed below. You can use the link above to search across all of these collections at once, or use the links below to browse for specific types of plays or playwrights.
We have many scripts in print in the library, located in two locations. To best find and browse these scripts, it's best to start with a LibrarySearch.
You can start with a Simple Search, and type a subject, keyword, or name in the search box - and make sure to select Library Catalog to the right of the search bar on the dropdown menu.
After your initial simple search, you can filter your results with the pull down menu options to the left of the search results. You can narrow your search by resource type, subject, creation date, location, author/creator, and language.
This is where you are able to search a specific part of the library - you have the option to select the Scripts Collection in the 2nd Floor Browsery as well as the general collection in the 3rd Floor Stacks. You can select both of these together or either one separately.
You can also perform an Advanced Search, where you can customize your search and select or enter multiple criteria.
Some places to start:
advanced search: 3rd Floor Drama Collection: Scripts
You can save these searches when you sign in, and select 'save query' at the top of the search results.
Choose either of the options below to submit a request:
If you think that we should have the item in our permanent collection, please let us know by filling out our Purchase Request Form.