Filmmaking

This guide provides an overview of library resources and services that support students in the School of Filmmaking in their study of film production and cinema.

• Films in the library collections both physical and streaming.
• Books, periodicals, databases and indexes relating to film and film study
• Copyright, fair Use, and music clearance.
• Information about UNCSA Archives

Spaces

• Need a space to study, work on a monologue, rehearse with friends, or collaboratively (re)view a performance? Find a space.
• Want to exhibit or perform in the library? Contact Interim University Librarian Christia Thomason.

Collections

• Need a resource that we don't have? We'll do our best to get it for you through Interlibrary Loan.
• Have ideas for resources or areas of study that would benefit our permanent collection? Request a purchase.

Research

Your Library Liaison is here to help you with research, to assist with locating or acquiring books/plays/other resources, and help you integrate the library into your projects, classroom, production, or exhibition.

Feel free to call, email, or stop by with questions!

• Need in-depth help? Schedule a research consultation with the liaison shown in the box to the left.
• Need curriculum integration? Schedule classroom instruction.

Have a question about collections, the library, or your research? Reach out to our school liaisons:

• Design & Production, High School, and Liberal Arts: Midoria Linster, linsterm@uncsa.edu
• Design & Production and Filmmaking: Christia Thomason, thomasonc@uncsa.edu
• Music, Drama, and Dance: Christopher Bruhn, bruhnc@uncsa.edu