Library : Design and Production: Video of Productions

Streaming Video

Digital Theatre+ This link opens in a new window
Includes about 400 streaming performances, 300 interviews, and supplementary learning materials for theatre, music, and dance. Full-length productions include West End recordings of plays by Ibsen, Miller, Ravenhill, Clare Bayley, Sam Shepard and Frantic Assembly alongside collections from the Royal Shakespeare Company, Complicite, Tara Arts, Talawa, Shakespeare's Globe, and more.
National Theatre Collection This link opens in a new window
National Theatre Live broadcasts, alongside high-quality recordings from NT’s Archive.
Alexander Street Press This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases across dance, drama, film, and music including streaming media, scripts, sheet music, and reference texts.

PRO TIP

Alexander Street Press includes a lot of different types of content. To see only video results, type your keyword(s) into the search bar, and hit enter. On your results page, select Video under Format in the left column.

Films on Demand Video Collection This link opens in a new window
Collection of almost 40,000 streaming videos on many subjects as well as documentaries, music and indie films.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
A film collection curated by faculty and now including a base collection of a variety of films, including feature films, documentaries, and more.
Metropolitan Opera On Demand This link opens in a new window
Enjoy instant access to more than 575 full-length Met performances with the online streaming database for college and university libraries.
Broadway HD Collection This link opens in a new window
Streaming access to 17 premium performances of plays and musicals from the New York theatre scene.
Medici.tv This link opens in a new window
Streaming video collection of classical music, opera and dance performances. Includes over 3,500 musical works filmed from the 1940s to present; over 2,000 films, including artist portraits, documentaries and master classes; and access to over 100 live streaming performances from the world’s most prestigious venues.

Video Recordings (DVDs, film reels, video cassettes, etc.)

Use LibrarySearch to find our video recordings collection. Two ways to look exclusively at video holdings:

Click Advanced Search to the right of the search box. Enter your keywords, click the drop down for Material Type, select Video/Film.
OR: Enter your search terms in the main search box on the library homepage, then use the left hand filter options: Resource Type > Video.

PRO TIP

If you don't have a DVD player of your own, you can check one out from the 1st Floor Circulation Desk. Alternatively, you can utilize the 4th floor Listening/Viewing Room with 15 playback stations or reserve time in the Library's Group Listening/Viewing Room.