Citizen Artist Project

Articles on environmental topics.

Reference and research tool providing instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on 24 million U.S. businesses and 235 million U.S. residents. ReferenceUSA makes it faster and easier to find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more.

Collection of primary and secondary sources on global history from ancient times to the present day.

This collection charts the gay rights movement in America, showing the civil rights codified into law in the 20th and 21st centuries, as well as the inequalities that still exist today. All titles in this collection have been assigned one or more title-level subjects relating to their scope, and are further divided into six subcollections, whose areas of focus constitute Marriage and Family, Employment Discrimination, Military Service, AIDS and Health Care, and Public Spaces and Accommodations.

Research covering topics in sociology and social work.

Cover to cover content (including images) of Life magazine (1936-2000).

Search or browse Our State magazine, North Carolina's premier travel, food, and culture publication celebrating the best of life in the state. Every issue from 1933 to 2017 is online in the North Carolina Digital Collections, and articles and advertisements are full text searchable. Note: There is a 3 year embargo on the issues. So coverage always stops 3 years prior to the current year.

Full-color, full-text access to over 4,000 issues of Time Magazine, covering 1923 to 2000.

Historical archive of The Times of London (1785-2014).

Current news content as well as archives that stretch back to the 1980s in major US newspapers.

Full-color, full-text access to over 670 issues of Vanity Fair, covering 1913-1936 and 1983-2015.

The Wall Street Journal newspaper online.