Skip to Main Content

HIgh School Social Studies

The Government

The Federal Government is composed of three distinct branches: legislative, executive, and judicial. There powers are vested by the United States constitution in the congress, the president, and the federal courts. Below you will find resources on each of these branch and how they work.

Type in keywords to generate articles about specific topics