If you're not sure where to start, you can enter keywords (production title, costume designer name, etc.) into an article search to search across a large selection of our magazines, newspapers, and trade publications.
If you're looking for something specific (like a review from an international publication or an article from an 1892 issue of the New York Times), or if you're not having much luck with the starter single search box, try searching within specific databases below.
Historic North Carolina Digital Newspaper Collection: 1,000+ North Carolina county newspapers (1751 - 1999)
International Newsstream: 650+ of the world's top newspapers, including The Bangkok Post, The Guardian, Financial Times, and the South China Morning Post (1970 - present)
Nineteenth Century US Newspapers Digital Archive: publications of all kinds from mammoth dailies to those published by special-interest groups
The New York Times Archive: full-text articles from one of the United States' newspapers of record (1851 - 2020)
Times of London Digital Archive: digitized facsimiles of issues (1785 - 2014)
US Newsstream: premium United States news outlets, such as the Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune (1980 - present)
Beyond the news resources above, you can also find critical essays and performance reviews in these broader research databases.
JSTOR: full-text archive of scholarly journals, particularly strong in the arts and humanities
Art & Humanities Database: journals related to art, architecture, design, history, music, and theater
ProQuest Central: our largest periodical resource, bringing together databases across all major subject areas