Database List By Subject: History

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

more information Restricted Resource African-American History Online

Full-text articles covering key issues, people and events in African-American history.


more information Restricted Resource American History Online

Information spanning all eras of American history.


more information Restricted Resource American Indian History Online

Full-text articles covering key issues, people and events in American Indian history.


more information American Memory Project

Digitized collections from the Library of Congress.


more information American Museum of Natural History Digital Collection

Digitized archival images of art, photographs, memorabilia and rare books held in the museum's collection.


more information Restricted Resource American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography

Digitized slave narratives.


more information Restricted Resource Ancient and Medieval History Online

Covers the Americas, Middle and Far East, Africa, Greece, Rome and Europe.


more information Documenting the American South

Digitized documents, letters, diaries and articles from historical collections at UNC Chapel Hill.


more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesLife Magazine Archive

Cover to cover content (including images) dating back to issue number one in 1936 of Life magazine.


more information Restricted Resource Modern World History Online

Provides biographies, articles, timelines, maps, charts and primary sources for world cultures from mid-15th century to present.


more information Restricted Resource North American Women's Letters and Diaries

Digitized primary source documents detailing women's lives.


more information North Carolina Maps

Historical maps of North Carolina from the UNC libraries.


more information North Carolina Postcards

Digitized postcards from each of North Carolina's 100 counties.


more information Restricted Resource ProQuest Political Science

Journal articles on political science and related fields.


more information Restricted Resource Sanborn Maps

Detailed maps of North Carolina cities and towns.


more information State Archives of North Carolina

Documents from the North Carolina State Archives including historical newspapers.


more information Resource contains imagesWorld Digital Library

From the Library of Congress; a digitized collection of cultural treasures from around the world beginning in 8000BC.


more information Restricted Resource World Geography and Culture Online

Detailed, printable, full-color maps of countries, provinces and states.


more information Restricted Resource World News Digest

US and world news topics.


Search Databases
Key to Icons
Resource contains audio = Audio files
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource contains images = Images
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains video = Video files