Database List By Subject: Design and Production

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

more information Resource contains imagesAd* Access

Over 7,000 U.S. and Canadian advertisements covering five product categories - Beauty and Hygiene, Radio, Television, Transportation, and World War II propaganda - dated between 1911 and 1955


more information Restricted Resource Resource contains imagesARTStor

Digital library of over 1 million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities and social sciences.


more information Restricted Resource Berg Fashion Library

Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion and images.


more information Resource contains imagesDigital Public Library of America

Explore nearly 17 million digital items (photographs, books, maps, news footage, oral histories, personal letters, museum objects, artwork, government documents, and so much more) from libraries, archives, and museums.


more information Resource contains imagesGalaxy of Images

Digitized images from the Smithsonian Institution Libraries


more information Resource contains imagesGoogle Arts & Culture

Discover millions of artworks, historical sites and stories.


more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesLife Magazine Archive

Cover to cover content (including images) dating back to issue number one in 1936 of Life magazine.


more information Resource contains imagesLife Magazine Photo Collection

Search and browse more than 4 million images from the popular weekly magazine; covers 1930s to 2000s.


more information Resource contains imagesNYPL Digital Collections

Explore over 700,000 items digitized from The New York Public Library's collections - a living database with new materials added every day, featuring prints, photographs, maps, manuscripts, streaming video, and more.


more information Resource contains imagesVintage Sewing Patterns Wiki

A collaborative site for vintage dress patterns and fashion history.


more information Resource contains imagesWorld Digital Library

From the Library of Congress; a digitized collection of cultural treasures from around the world beginning in 8000BC.


Search Databases
Key to Icons
Resource contains audio = Audio files
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource contains images = Images
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains video = Video files