Database List By Subject: Dance

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

more information Restricted Resource Resource contains videoDance in Video

Five hundred hours of dance productions and documentaries covering ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance.


more information Resource contains videoGeorge Balanchine YouTube Channel

The GBF's collection of interviews is designed to document as closely as possible Mr. Balanchine’s original intent as he choreographed his ballets.


more information Restricted Resource International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance

Theater and dance articles.


more information Restricted Resource International Encyclopedia of Dance

Information on all forms of dance and choreography.
Print Version: Ref. GV1585 I586 1998


more information Resource contains imagesJerome Robbins Dance Divison (NYPL)

The Jerome Robbins Dance Division of The New York Public Library is the largest and most comprehensive archive in the world devoted to the documentation of dance. Chronicling the art of dance in all its manifestations—ballet, ethnic, modern, social, and folk—the division is much more than a library in the usual sense of the word.


more information Lincoln Kirstein Catalogue

Complete catalogue of published writings.


Search Databases
Key to Icons
Resource contains audio = Audio files
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource contains images = Images
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains video = Video files