Database List: All

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

more information Restricted Resource 20th century African-American Poetry

Poetry by major African-American poets of the 20th century.


more information Restricted Resource 20th century American Poetry

Works by American poets of the 20th century.


more information Restricted Resource 20th Century English Poetry

Works by English poets from 1900 to the present.


more information Restricted Resource 20th Century North American Drama

Plays, production information and photographs.


more information Restricted Resource ABC-CLIO E-book Collection

Electronic books discussing daily life from ancient times through 1990s (Select "D" to view "Daily Life..." titles); literary resources also.


more information Restricted Resource ABI/INFORM

Business research from journals and trade publications


more information Restricted Resource Access Science

Online science encyclopedia


more information Resource contains imagesAd* Access

Over 7,000 U.S. and Canadian advertisements covering five product categories - Beauty and Hygiene, Radio, Television, Transportation, and World War II propaganda - dated between 1911 and 1955


more information Restricted Resource AFI Catalog

The AFI Catalog covers the history of American cinema comprehensively from 1893 to 1975, with full or short records for films from 1976 to present.


more information Restricted Resource African American Music Reference

African American Music Reference will contain 50,000 pages of text and 17,000 pages of liner notes that offers the first comprehensive coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.


more information Restricted Resource African-American History Online

Full-text articles covering key issues, people and events in African-American history.


more information Restricted Resource African-American Poetry

Poetry by African-Americans from the 18th and 19th centuries.


more information Restricted Resource American Film Scripts

Copyrighted screenplays from the silent era to the present.


more information Restricted Resource American History Online

Information spanning all eras of American history.


more information Restricted Resource American Indian History Online

Full-text articles covering key issues, people and events in American Indian history.


more information American Memory Project

Digitized collections from the Library of Congress.


more information American Museum of Natural History Digital Collection

Digitized archival images of art, photographs, memorabilia and rare books held in the museum's collection.


more information Restricted Resource American Poetry

Poems by American poets from colonial times to early 20th century.


more information Restricted Resource American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography

Digitized slave narratives.


more information Restricted Resource Resource contains audioAmerican Song

Listening database of African-American music.


more information Restricted Resource Ancient and Medieval History Online

Covers the Americas, Middle and Far East, Africa, Greece, Rome and Europe.


more information Resource contains imagesAP Photo Archives

Associated Press photos from the 1840s to current images; search by subject, time period or location.


more information Restricted Resource Art and Architecture Complete

Coverage of art journals and book as well as images.


more information Art Search

Job openings and news in the performing arts.


more information Restricted Resource Resource contains imagesARTStor

Digital library of over 1 million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities and social sciences.


more information Restricted Resource Asian-American Drama

Full-text of plays from 19th century to present.


more information Restricted Resource Berg Fashion Library

Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion and images.


more information Restricted Resource Black Drama

Plays ranging from mid-1800s.


more information Restricted Resource Bridge

Over 7,000 postings a year for opportunities worldwide, including orchestra positions, teaching positions, festivals, competitions, arts administration positions, and more.  A service of New England Conservatory's Entrepreneurial Musicianship Department.


more information Restricted Resource Business Market Research Collection

Information on over 40,000 companies.


more information Centers for Disease Control

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention


more information Restricted Resource Resource contains videoClassical Music in Video

Classical Music in Video will contain 1,000 hours of classical music performances and masterclasses captured on video—approximately 1,500 performances in all. The collection will contain performances of all forms of classical music, including major orchestral performances by leading orchestras, plus chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances, along with masterclasses and interviews with master teachers from around the world.


more information Restricted Resource Resource contains audioClassical Music Library

Listening database of classical music recordings.


more information Restricted Resource Classical Music Reference Library

Classical Music Reference Library brings together more than 40,000 pages of essential reference materials, spanning the entire history of Western classical music, in a unified online database. Included are the authoritative reference Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music, which are available for the first time in electronic form.


more information Restricted Resource Classical Scores Library

Scores from the Renaissance to the 21st century.


more information Restricted Resource Congressional Quarterly Weekly

Weekly magazine highlighting commerce, business and politics.


more information Restricted Resource Resource contains audioContemporary World Music

Contemporary World Music delivers the sounds of all regions from every continent.


more information Restricted Resource Credo

A full-text database of over 600 e-reference sources, image and video collections covering the humanities, social sciences and technology.


more information Restricted Resource Resource contains videoDance in Video

Five hundred hours of dance productions and documentaries covering ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance.


more information Resource contains imagesDigital Public Library of America

Explore nearly 17 million digital items (photographs, books, maps, news footage, oral histories, personal letters, museum objects, artwork, government documents, and so much more) from libraries, archives, and museums.


more information Documenting the American South

Digitized documents, letters, diaries and articles from historical collections at UNC Chapel Hill.


more information Restricted Resource Drama Online

Full-text access from earliest plays to modern day accompanied by criticisms and biographical information.


more information E-book Portal

Provides access to NCLIVE e-book resources in 6 collections.


more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audioeLibrary Curriculum Edition

Begin your research with "Research Topics." Personal portfolios and tools allow you to tag articles, share links, take notes, build reading lists, and design timelines and slideshows. 


more information Restricted Resource Encyclopedia Britannica

Online Encyclopedia.


more information Restricted Resource English Poetry

Collection of British poetry from 8th century to 1900.


more information Restricted Resource Faber Poetry Library

20th century poetry collection.


more information Restricted Resource Film and TV Literature Index

Citations and articles covering literary subjects specific to tv and film.


more information Restricted Resource Film Score Monthly

Film music industry news, reviews and in-depth articles


more information Restricted Resource Resource contains videoFilms on Demand

Collection of over 21,000 streaming videos on many subjects as well as documentaries, music and indie films.


more information Resource contains imagesGalaxy of Images

Digitized images from the Smithsonian Institution Libraries


more information Galaxy of Knowledge

Collections of the Smithsonian Libraries.


more information Restricted Resource Gale Literary Databases

Search Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism and Dictionary of Literary Biography.


more information Restricted Resource Gale Virtual Reference

Online reference books covering the arts, sciences and humanities.


more information Restricted Resource Resource contains audioThe Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online

The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online is the first comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples. More than 9,000 pages of material, combined with entries by more than 700 expert contributors from all over the world, make this the most complete body of work focused on world music.


more information Resource contains videoGeorge Balanchine YouTube Channel

The GBF's collection of interviews is designed to document as closely as possible Mr. Balanchine’s original intent as he choreographed his ballets.


more information Resource contains imagesGoogle Arts & Culture

Discover millions of artworks, historical sites and stories.


more information Restricted Resource Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architecture

An encyclopedic reference resource for 4000 years of the visual arts of the Classical Period.


more information Restricted Resource Grove Encyclopedia of Decorative Arts

Covers thousands of years of western and non-western decorative arts production.


more information Restricted Resource Grove Music Online

Full texts of Grove Music sources.


more information Healthfinder

Current health topics and news.


more information Restricted Resource Resource contains imagesHistoric North Carolina Digital Newspaper Collection

Includes 3.5 million pages of digitized content from over 1,000 NC county newspapers.


more information HIV Insite

Current HIV information.


more information Restricted Resource Resource contains imagesImage Quest

Proprietary images through Encyclopedia Britannica from over 40 of the world's best image collections.


more information Restricted Resource Index to Printed Music

Index to music printed in standard scholarly editions.


more information Restricted Resource InfoTrac

InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to more than 1,100 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.


more information Restricted Resource International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance

Theater and dance articles.


more information Restricted Resource International Encyclopedia of Dance

Information on all forms of dance and choreography.
Print Version: Ref. GV1585 I586 1998


more information Internet Movie Database (IMDB)

Film industry news and information.


more information Restricted Resource IPA Source

Word-for-word translations and IPA transcriptions of songs and arias in Latin, Italian, German, and French in PDF format.


more information Restricted Resource Resource contains audioJazz Music Library

Jazz Music Library is the largest and most comprehensive collection of streaming jazz available online — with thousands of jazz artists, ensembles, albums, and genres.


more information Resource contains imagesJerome Robbins Dance Divison (NYPL)

The Jerome Robbins Dance Division of The New York Public Library is the largest and most comprehensive archive in the world devoted to the documentation of dance. Chronicling the art of dance in all its manifestations—ballet, ethnic, modern, social, and folk—the division is much more than a library in the usual sense of the word.


more information Restricted Resource JSTOR

Online journal archive.


more information Khan Academy

Educational videos in math, biology, chemistry and other subject areas.


more information Restricted Resource Latino Literature

Poetry, fiction and plays by leading Latino authors from the 20th century.


more information Restricted Resource Learning Express

Practice tests and tutorials, career and workplace skills information, GED and citizenship information.


more information Restricted Resource Lexis

Access to articles and documents in law, medicine, business and general news.


more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesLife Magazine Archive

Cover to cover content (including images) dating back to issue number one in 1936 of Life magazine.


more information Resource contains imagesLife Magazine Photo Collection

Search and browse more than 4 million images from the popular weekly magazine; covers 1930s to 2000s.


more information Lincoln Kirstein Catalogue

Complete catalogue of published writings.


more information Restricted Resource Literary Index

Index to literary criticisms and author's biographies in the Reference department.


more information Restricted Resource Literature Criticism Online

Search Poetry Criticism, Drama Criticism, 19th century Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Short Story Criticism.


more information Restricted Resource Literature Resource Center

Access numerous literary resources in one search.


more information Mayo Clinic

Health and wellness information provided by the Mayo Clinic.


more information MEDLINE

Medical information from the National Institutes of Health.


more information Merck Manual

Source for consumer information on diseases, wellness and drugs.


more information Restricted Resource Resource contains videoMetropolitan Opera On Demand

Enjoy instant access to more than 575 full-length Met performances with the online streaming database for college and university libraries.


more information Restricted Resource Modern World History Online

Provides biographies, articles, timelines, maps, charts and primary sources for world cultures from mid-15th century to present.


more information Restricted Resource Morningstar

Comprehensive business information.


more information Restricted Resource Music Periodicals Database

Provides citations, abstracts and some full-text articles on music.


more information Restricted Resource Musical America

Online resource for music industry news.


more information Restricted Resource My Library

Online books on a variety of topics including literature, history and health.


more information National Cancer Institute

Cancer information for consumers and students.


more information National Institute of Mental Health

Mental health information for consumers and students.


more information Restricted Resource Naxos Music Library

Naxos Music Library offers streaming access to more than 130,000 CDs with more than 2 million tracks of both standard and rare repertoire. Over 800 new CDs are added to the library every month.


more information NC Health Information

Consumer health information and NC health statistics.


more information Restricted Resource New York Times, Online

For last few years, view holdings here


more information Restricted Resource North American Theatre Online

Covers Canadian and US theater.


more information Restricted Resource North American Women's Drama

Plays, biographical and production information and photographs.


more information Restricted Resource North American Women's Letters and Diaries

Digitized primary source documents detailing women's lives.


more information North Carolina Driver's Handbook

NC driver's manual.


more information North Carolina Encyclopedia

Encyclopedia of North Carolina geography, history and culture.


more information North Carolina General Assembly

Legislative information and personnel from the North Carolina General Assembly.


more information North Carolina Homepage

Official website of the state of North Carolina.


more information North Carolina Maps

Historical maps of North Carolina from the UNC libraries.


more information North Carolina Postcards

Digitized postcards from each of North Carolina's 100 counties.


more information North Carolina Tax Forms

State tax forms.


more information Resource contains imagesNYPL Digital Collections

Explore over 700,000 items digitized from The New York Public Library's collections - a living database with new materials added every day, featuring prints, photographs, maps, manuscripts, streaming video, and more.


more information Restricted Resource Resource contains videoOpera in Video

Opera in Video contains five hundred hours of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world's best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work's importance to the operatic canon.


more information Restricted Resource Oxford Encyclopedia of Theater and Performance

History of the theater from ancient times to current tv performances.


more information Restricted Resource Oxford English Dictionary

Online version of the OED.


more information Restricted Resource Oxford History of Western Music

The Full Text of Oxford History of Western Music, by Richard Taruskin.


more information Restricted Resource Oxford Music Online

The new home of Grove Music Online.


more information Restricted Resource Oxford Reference Premium

Collection of online reference books in multiple academic subjects.


more information Restricted Resource Resource contains videoPBS Videos

Videos from PBS productions.


more information Restricted Resource Play Index

Index to plays published since 1949.
Print version available, coverage from 1949-1992: Ref. PN1721 P53


more information Restricted Resource ProQuest Arts and Humanities

Hundreds of titles covering art, architecture, design, history, music and theater.


more information Restricted Resource ProQuest Biology Journals

Research on biology and science topics.


more information Restricted Resource ProQuest Central

Database of articles covering general subjects from journals and newspapers.


more information Restricted Resource ProQuest Environmental Science

Articles on environmental topics.


more information Restricted Resource ProQuest Family Health

Journal articles covering consumer health topics.


more information Restricted Resource ProQuest Health and Medical Complete

Clinical research articles.


more information Restricted Resource ProQuest Newsstand

Newspaper articles from national and international publications.


more information Restricted Resource ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source

Journal articles covering nursing topics.


more information Restricted Resource ProQuest Political Science

Journal articles on political science and related fields.


more information Restricted Resource ProQuest Psychology Journals

Articles on clinical and social psychology topics.


more information Restricted Resource ProQuest Public Health

Access to core literature in the field of public health.


more information Restricted Resource ProQuest Research Companion

Helps researchers to more effectively find, evaluate, and use information. Includes interactive tools that guide you through the research process.


more information Restricted Resource ProQuest Research Library

General reference database.


more information Restricted Resource Proquest Research Library: The Arts

This resource covers publications on the arts for researchers of all levels.


more information Restricted Resource ProQuest Science Journals

General science articles.


more information Restricted Resource ProQuest Social Science Journals

Research covering topics in sociology and social work.


more information Restricted Resource ProQuest Sociology

Sociological and social work research.


more information PUBMED

Citations from medical journals and books covering biomedical subjects.


more information Restricted Resource RBdigital

Downloadable audio and ebooks on a variety of topics, including language learning, history, biography, classic literature, and more.


more information Restricted Resource RILM: Abstracts of Music Literature with Full Text

Provides citations and abstracts of international music literature from 1967 to the present.


more information RISM: International Inventory of Musical Sources

Annotated index and guide to music manuscripts produced from 1600 to 1850.


more information Restricted Resource Sanborn Maps

Detailed maps of North Carolina cities and towns.


more information Restricted Resource Science In Context

Images, videos and articles on scientific subjects.


more information Restricted Resource Science Online

Science news, topics, biographies, images and timelines.


more information Restricted Resource Shakespeare Collection

Collection of Shakespeare's works, reference materials, criticisms and journal articles.


more information Restricted Resource Resource contains audioSmithsonian Global Sound for Libraries

Database of music, spoken word, natural and man-made sounds.


more information State Archives of North Carolina

Documents from the North Carolina State Archives including historical newspapers.


more information Restricted Resource Statistical Abstract

U.S. Statistical information.


more information Restricted Resource Today's Science

Articles on current science news topics from leading news sources.


more information US Statistics

US Statistics


more information Resource contains imagesVintage Sewing Patterns Wiki

A collaborative site for vintage dress patterns and fashion history.


more information Restricted Resource Wall Street Journal through ProQuest

The Wall Street Journal newspaper online.


more information Resource contains imagesWorld Digital Library

From the Library of Congress; a digitized collection of cultural treasures from around the world beginning in 8000BC.


more information Restricted Resource World Geography and Culture Online

Detailed, printable, full-color maps of countries, provinces and states.


more information Restricted Resource World News Digest

US and world news topics.


more information WorldCat

Search this global catalog of library collections to find books, music scores, journals and other library materials. Useful for finding items that can be requested from other libraries via Interlibrary Loan (ILL).


Search Databases
Key to Icons
Resource contains audio = Audio files
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource contains images = Images
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains video = Video files