Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Academic Resources (Canvas)

This guide gives an overview of resources available through the Library and Teaching & Learning Center.

Digital Resources

The library has multiple options for exploring different digital resources available for your research online.

You can view all of our electronic databases/content in our A-Z Database List. Here, you can search by name or filter by subject or database type (i.e. streaming or image databases). Scroll down to watch our video tutorial on how to use the A-Z Database List.

You can also explore our librarian-built subject guides for your school or course. View our research guides (also called LibGuides) here: library.uncsa.edu/. Scroll down to watch our video tutorial on how to make the most of research guides.

Spaces, Collections, and Research Help

Spaces

  • Need a space to study, hold a production meeting, map out a timeline on a large whiteboard, or collaboratively (re)view a performance? Find a space.
  • Want to exhibit or perform in the library? Contact Kim (henzek@uncsa.edu).

Collections

  • Need a book or film that we don't have? We'll do our best to get it for you through Interlibrary Loan.
  • Have ideas for titles/areas of study that would benefit our permanent collection? Request a purchase.

Research

Your Library Liaison is here to help you with research, to assist with locating or acquiring books/magazines/other resources, and help you integrate the library into your projects, classroom, production, or exhibition.

Feel free to call, email, or stop by with questions!

Research Tutorials